New Year’s Eve at Hunters Landing

This is simply a short post about my New Year’s Eve at a good restaurant with good company.

For those of you who haven’t heard of Hunters Landing, it’s a restaurant/pub/grill/sports bar (take your pick) located at 82 Fort York Blvd in Toronto. The atmosphere in this place is great and you can feel comfortable going in jeans or a fancier dress. Best part about this place – it serves gluten-free food. Wait. Let me say that again, it serves really good gluten-free food! I’ve only been here 2 or 3 times, but I have never been disappointed!

My friends and I wanted something fun but not over-the-top to do for NYE and so someone suggested going here. For $50, we received a 3-course meal, as well as champagne and snacks at midnight.
The courses I chose were:
Field Greens– fresh berries, spiced sunflower seeds, blue agave and lime vinaigrette (delicious!)
Asiago and Spinach stuffed chicken breast– Herbed potatoes, root vegetables, balsamic sauce (If I were eating this at home, I would have licked the plate! Seriously, the balsamic sauce was amazing!)
Caramel Cheesecake (the alternative was an equally tempting Tres Leches Brownie, also, gluten-free! The cheesecake was fantastic… so fantastic in fact that I ate half of my friend’s piece too! haha)

The venue itself can be casual or classy; it really depends on what you want your night to be. I highly recommend Hunters Landing for those who want a good meal and nice night out!

NYE @ Hunters



Cheers,
Rhi

Leave a Reply

